Director:Kenji Kamiyama

神山健治 撮影:永塚眞也 © 009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee​
Photo:Shinya Nagatsuka

Born in Saitama Prefecture on March 20, 1966. In 1985 he joined the background atelier Studio Fuga. A rare example of a background artist shifting to directorial roles, Kamiyama worked as animation director in Jin-Roh: The Wolf Brigade (1999) and wrote the script for Blood: The Last Vampire (2000), then debuted as director in MiniPato (2002). International attention eventually arrived with the TV series Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex (2002, Excellence Prize winner, Japan Media Arts Festival 2002) and its second season, Ghost in the Shell: S.A.C. 2nd Gig (2004), followed by the feature-length Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex - Solid State Society (2006, Jury Recommended Work at the 10th Japan Media Arts Festival, Jury Prize at the 21st Digital Content Grand Prix). In 2007, after almost 6 years spent in the world of Ghost in the Shell, Kamiyama directed the high-fantasy TV series Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit (Jury Recommended Work at the 11th Japan Media Arts Festival) followed in 2009 by Eden of the East (2009, Best TV Animation at the 14th Animation Kobe), Kamiyama's highly anticipated fully original TV series. In 2006 he 'acted' as a superlivemation digital puppet in Mamoru Oshii's Tachigui: The Amazing Lives of the Fast Food Grifters, in the role of Manager Kamiyama. 2011 has seen the theatrical release of the stereoscopic 3D version of his multiple award-winning Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex - Solid State Society, of which Kamiyama personally supervised the 3D conversion.

Voice Cast

Cyborg 001: Ivan Whisky © 009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Sakiko Tamagawa

Cyborg 001: Ivan Whisky
Poster: 1/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:4.76MB | JPEG:953KB ]

Cyborg 002: Jet Link ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Daisuke Ono

Cyborg 002: Jet Link
Poster: 2/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:3.65MB | JPEG:940KB ]

Cyborg 003: Françoise Arnoul ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Chiwa Saito

Cyborg 003: Françoise Arnoul
Poster: 3/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:3.64MB | JPEG:945KB ]

Cyborg 004: Albert Heinrich ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Toru Okawa

Cyborg 004: Albert Heinrich
Poster: 4/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:4.35MB | JPEG:959KB ]

Cyborg 005: Geronimo Jr. ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Teruyuki Tanzawa

Cyborg 005: Geronimo Jr.
Poster: 5/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:2.90MB | JPEG:934KB ]

Cyborg 006: Chang Changku ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Taro Masuoka

Cyborg 006: Chang Changku
Poster: 6/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:5.15MB | JPEG:941KB ]

Cyborg 007: Great Britain ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Hiroyuki Yoshino

Cyborg 007: Great Britain
Poster: 7/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:3.35MB | JPEG:893KB ]

Cyborg 008: Pyunma ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Noriaki Sugiyama

Cyborg 008: Pyunma
Poster: 8/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:3.89MB | JPEG:931KB ]

Cyborg 009: Joe Shimamura ©  009 RE:CYBORG Production Committee

Mamoru Miyano

Cyborg 009: Joe Shimamura
Poster: 9/9 DOWNLOAD [ PDF:3.41MB | JPEG:951KB ]

Main Staff

Based on the characters created by: Shotaro Ishinomori
Director / Screenplay: Kenji Kamiyama
Music: Kenji Kawai
Character Design: Gato Aso
Storyboard: Yasuhiro Aoki,Yuichiro Hayashi
Animation Director: Daisuke Suzuki
Assistant Director: Kohdai Kakimoto
Lead Animator: Masanori Uetaka
Art Settings: Takashi Watabe,Hiroshi Takiguchi
Background Art: Yusuke Takeda
Color Designer: Yumiko Katayama
Director of Photography: Takahiro Uesono
Sound Desinger: Tom Myers
Line Director: Reina Kawabata
Animation Producer: Hiroaki Matsuura
Executive Producer: Mitsuhisa Ishikawa
Producer: Tomohiko Ishii
Animation: Production I.G and Sanzigen

Distribution: Production I.G and T-JOY
Promotion: STEVE N' STEVEN and Presidio